About Me

Hi! I’m Raeesa. Creator of worlds, destroyer of souls – kidding – well, only about the destroyer of souls part. I enjoy making things for other people to enjoy. Much of my work is inexpensive to purchase or free as I mostly share art as a way to express myself and feel more human. If you genuinely enjoy my content and want to support me, I have a few bits and pieces for sale as well as a patreon account.

Other things about me:

  • My Myers-Brigg type is INFJ, my enneagram is either 4w5 or 1w2. I have a varied personality. My zodiac sign is Virgo. My Holland code is AICRSC. My Hogwarts house is Ravenclaw.
  • I think cats are the most magnificent creatures to ever walk this planet (so original, amiright?). This is a picture of my furbaby:

IMG_1973

  • Some of my favourite TV shows are:
    • Brooklyn Nine-Nine
    • How I Met Your Mother
    • American Horror Story
    • Adventure Time
    • Shadowhunters
    • Sense 8
    • Black Mirror
    • Once Upon a Time
  • A list of the films I have seen can be found on my IMDB. Though, I don’t update it very often. Some of my favourite films of all time include:
    • Marvel cinematic universe movies (duh)
    • Harry Potter movies (duh)
    • Avatar
    • Pans Labyrinth
    • Good Will Hunting
    • Dead Poets Society
    • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
    • The Little Prince
    • Pirates of the Carribean movies
  • A long list of everything I’ve read can be found here. I tend to enjoy the classics and YA fiction (particularly Sci-Fi/Fantasy). Some of my favourite books are:
    • To Kill a Mockingbird
    • Slaughterhouse-Five
    • Fahrenheit 451
    • Fingersmith
    • Perks of Being a Wallflower
    • A Series of Unfortunate Events
    • Choas Walking Series
    • The Infernal Devices Series
    • The Young Elites Series
    • The Noughts and Crosses Series
  • I’m a psychology graduate and also run a psychology blog called ThePsychTalk.
  • My two favourite instruments are the piano and violin and I would love to learn them both. I can currently play the ukulele and a bit of piano.
  • I enjoy running and hope to run a couple marathons in my life. I will keep y’all updated if I do! 🙂 I would also love to try out archery at some point (archers are always the coolest characters in fiction).
  • I can speak 5 languages to varying degrees. In order of fluency: English, Urdu, Punjabi, German, Spanish. Being trilingual (English, Urdu & Panjabi) from a young age probably helped. I am looking to learn French and perfect my Spanish and German! I’d like to keep these languages fresh in my memory and learn Mandarin and Arabic at some point.
Advertisements